SSC CHCL (10+2 )

10+2 level: Completed 10+2 or have passed equivalent or higher examination from a renowned board or university.

SSC CHSL Exam Pattern 2018

Tier Type Mode
Tier – I Objective Multiple Choice Computer Based (online)
Tier – II Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi Pen and Paper mode
Tier – III Skill Test/Computer Proficiency Test Wherever Applicable
Subject Maximum Marks Total Duration Timing
General Intelligence (25 questions) 50


60 minutes
English Language(Basic Knowledge)( 25 questions ) 50
(Quantitative Aptitude)(Basic Arithmetic Skill)(25 questions 50
General Awareness(25 questions) 50

SSC CHSL Tier-II Exam Pattern

SSC CHSL Tier-II is a descriptive test that is designed to test the written skills of the candidates in English/Hindi. The paper would demand writing of an Essay of 200-250 words and Letter/Application writing of approximately 150-200 words. The minimum qualifying marks in Tier-II would be 33 per cent.

  • The exam is of 60 minutes’ duration and carries 100 marks.
  • The questions are based on 10th level.

SSC CHSL Tier-III Exam Pattern

The Tier 3 of SSC CGL Exam 2018 comprises of a couple of skill tests which are required for certain government posts.